Inspired by the billboards around town this weekend in celebration of David Ortiz’s last regular season series at Fenway, I pulled together these posts. I used Photoshop, Prisma, Over and Canva to create 6″ x 6″ posts and the posted them to Instagram between Saturday October 1st and Sunday October 2nd. This was my way of saying sincere thanks for all he has meant to the Red Sox organization, Red Sox Nation, the city of Boston, and the game of baseball. Con razón lo llaman Big Papi. When I started I imagined that reaching 34 in about 24 hours was an ambitious goal, but I’m proud to say I made it.

Con razón lo llaman Big Papi.

Today marks the end of an era–a regular season era. I guess there are two bits of consolation on a dreary October day like today: that he handled the weekend with characteristic grace and that he always saves his best performances for the post season.

 

 

